What is the difference between the Shared Team Folder and a Team Group Folder?
The owner of a Team license can create team groups and team folders.
When you buy a Team license a default Shared Team Folder is created automatically. All mind maps created in this folder or dragged in will be automatically shared and editable for the whole team.
Team members can share their mind maps with other users outside of the team by inviting them by email, however, if those are free users they will have only free user rights on these mind maps.
A Group Folder is a folder that you can create and share only with the people that work with you on a certain project.