Skip to content

Team administration

Each team license has a default team admin, who can add/delete users and add other admins depending on the project they are currently working on, personalize the settings of the team account, etc. By default, the team admin is the person who originally purchased the license.

Add/Remove team members

  1. Access the Team Admin panel.

  2. Click on the "Add User" button. This opens up a pop-up box where you need to type in the email address of the user whom you want to add to your license.

  3. Click on "Next".

  4. If a user already has a Mindomo account, you will see a message stating this, along with the "Add" button.

  5. If a user doesn't have a Mindomo account, a different windows will appear, where you would need to type in the user's name and a password, and click on "Add" in order to create an account for them. The users can change their password afterward.

Easily import users to your team account from a .xls file. You will see a pop-up box with specific details on how to structure the user information. Fill out your file accordingly and then click on "Browse" to select it.

Add another admin

Hover over the name of any user on your list and you will see two icons allowing you to update their role from user to admin or remove them from the team account.

Team groups

Each team license has a default team group (1) where all members will be added automatically. You can change the name of the group by hovering next to it, but you can't remove users from this group.

From the Team Admin panel you can also create Team Groups. This is a great solution if you are working on separate projects with your team and you want to share different mind maps with each group. Click on the Add Group button to create a new group (2).

Then, when hovering over the name of the group you will see three icons allowing you to update the name of the group, to delete the group, and to add members.

Team sharing

Each team will have one default group folder, the Shared Team Folder, which allows any team member to instantly access their colleagues' work without additional sharing.

Any mind map created or moved to this folder is shared with the other team members, who can view or edit it.

To move your maps to the Shared Team Folder and make them available to your colleagues, you can simply drag & drop them into the folder.

Info

The "Shared with me" folder is different from the "Shared Team Folder", because it contains any map exclusively shared with the team account, which will not be visible to the other members of the team.

A team member can also choose to share a mind map with the team from their personal account, without using the Shared Team Folder.

Click on the mind map's Share dialogue and type in the name of your team. This will act as group sharing: each member of the team will have individual access to the mind map and will see it in the "Shared with me" folder on their own accounts.

Team Folders

The team admin can create Team Folders, which they can share directly with the team groups previously created. The Team Folder will have the same icon as the default Shared Team Folder. Click on create from the Dashboard to create another team folder.

Add a name to your folder, then select which group you want to share it to, from the drop-down menu. You can also choose the rights you want to give to members who have access to this folder.

You can change the rights later, from the Dashboard by accessing the Properties panel.

All admins have access to all the shared folders. Also, they are exempted from the folder rights restrictions.

Add more users to your license

Add users to your license from the 'My Account' panel. To access the 'My Account' panel click on your initials/picture then on your name/email address from the upper right corner of your Dashboard. From the Membership section click on 'Add more users'.

It will redirect you to the extend license panel, where in the first row you will see info about your current license (how many users you have, the availability, the expiry date of the license) and a drop down menu from where you can select how many users you want to add.

The price will be calculated for the remaining license period.